Reviews

Sergej Milinkovic-Savic - 89 - FUT Birthday Wkly Ob
5.0
MILI SAVIC RB
By Bayern2004, 30-03-2019

omg. This card is free!? He imo is the best non-icon CM on the game and will be better than most tots cards and it is free somehow, and with engine becomes an absolute machine. It took me about 4 hours to get, roughly 16 games with rage quits and for the time it is so worth it and I would highly suggest him even on 5 chem as a sub. I used him in 9 champs games so far and on 10 chem with engine chem style, scoring 4 goals and assisting 3

  • PHYSICALS!!! - 6'3 and 93 heading accuracy and 89 jumping = Corner Header deluxe (strength and stam were good too, absolutely bullied other mids)
  • He is a literal tank but turns quite quickly with engine
  • Shooting - Long shots galore and heaps of headers from corners as well as his positioning in and around the box
  • Passing - Fitted my style of quick passes and holding the ball well so very good for me at least
  • Dribbling - 4* combo and nice dribbling stats were fantastic
  • League and position - nice Link to jordan lukaku CB


  • Balance+Agility - Not too bad with engine but still not great
  • Sweat to get him quickly
  • IDK what else to say really, just filling out some space for the cons :)
Formation: 41212-2
Position: CAM
Games: 9
GPG: 0.44
APG: 0.33
5.0
Overall
5.0
Value
5.0
GC
5.0
Stamina
Pace (8/10)
Shooting (9/10)
Passing (10/10)
Dribbling (8/10)
Defending (7/10)
Physicality (10/10)
5.0
The Serbian Beast
By Babylon7, 01-04-2019

hello guys here is my review for SMS THE MACHINE


TOTS Savic last year was one of my favourite card in the game even tho he doesn't suit my play style, which i love to play aggressive and chase the players! but i kept playing with him till the end, so his UEL live card this year was good but the pace 70 killed the card ! so when i saw this card i was very happy

i played with him 12 matches in cm 4-1-2-1-2(2) 3 WL and 9 DR he scored 7 goals and 2 assists

i swap in game Cancelo RM with him ( everyone will get full chem ) chemistry style Engine


Pace 8/10 : huge upgrade from his uel live card and i'm very happy about it


Shooting 10/10 : for cm yes i will give him 10 i scored CRAZZZYY golas with him he got so much power in his shooting


Passing 10/10 : his passing is amazing!! he got 92 vision, 92 long short passing !! i made very hard passes with him and he delivereed the ball all the time ! even tho he didn't assist many goals but he involve in many goals


Dribbling 7/10 : his ball control is great but i don't like his dribbling but still okay ! his agility is not good ! i used to play with UCL LIVE florenzi at his postion and he has 92 agility ! so with him i

don't chase the players and rush to tackle or do any challenge i'm not sure about


Defending 8/10 : his defending is decent not great but his body help him so much


Physicalty 10/10 : the jumping is AMAZING ! he is 6'3 got 89 jumping and 93 heading acc and has power header trait i scored amazing headers with him , i didn't find any problem with his stamina


overall : amazing card !! i love playing with him even tho his agility is not good but still very happy to have him in my team !

is he worth your time ? definitely yes !!! i can't belive ea give us something great for free !! i know its not free you need fitness and time but belive me he is amazing

this is the best thing from this promo even if this card in sbc or in the market i will get him in my team !




Vision

Passing

Shot power/Long Shot

Jumping/ Heading Acc.


Agility

Formation: 41212-2
Position: CM
Games: 12
GPG: 0.58
APG: 0.17
5.0
Overall
5.0
Value
5.0
GC
4.5
Stamina
Pace (10/10)
Shooting (10/10)
Passing (10/10)
Dribbling (7/10)
Defending (8/10)
Physicality (10/10)
4.0
Cheap Mans Gullit
By Cbpa, 03-04-2019

Used him so far for 10 games in division rivals and he is an absolute beast hunting down the ball and intercepting. Although I used him at CDM can be played anywhere among the midfield as he has all the stats to help him.

  • Strong - Can hold off defenders
  • Height - Will get most of the headers
  • Passing - Can find players in tight spaces and good vision
  • WF/SM- 4 star 4 star
  • Even though above 80 pace feels a bit clunky as low agility/balance
Formation: 4231
Position: CDM
Games: 10
GPG: 0.50
APG: 0.30
4.0
Overall
1.0
Value
1.0
GC
1.0
Stamina
Pace (6/10)
Shooting (7/10)
Passing (8/10)
Dribbling (7/10)
Defending (9/10)
Physicality (9/10)
5.0
How is this even free ?
By gouasmi, 04-04-2019

Introduction

Fut Birthday blessed me with an OP ST in Perisic, im maintaining a ratio close to 1 goal per game (117 games, 108 goals and 30 assists) with him, BUT, the poor guy, can't possibly do it all by himself, he needs some assistance, a guy who can complete him, who can follow his lead, who can replace him in the attacking role when he's not in his game (somehow, you know... ).


It was my utmost priority to reinforce my attacking side as my trusted 86 Rashford was good, but not enough against op teams.


Well i'll be damned, second week of FBD, a legendary player has appeared, at first i said "RB ,only 84 shooting, nearly enough agility and ballance... m'okay, gonna get him anyway", dude, i was so damn stupid, i do not deserve to have a player like him, i did not show him the respect he deserves when he first came out.


I did not even need to sweat, because Perisic was too happy to finally get help.


The review

  • Chem : Deadeye
  • Role : ST.
  • Instructions : Meh, he's on "im gonna destroy my opponents" mode, he won't listen to you.


Pace 7.9/10

That +12 pace over his past cards is just great, he's not the kind of player you're gonna outrun defenders with, but he does the job, and depending on the position you're gonna play him with, especially a defensive role, there is no better chem than Shadow, and you've got yourself a fast giant, but even without a boost, he never feels slow whatsoever.


Shooting 10/10

Oh man, i was not expecting that, not until i put Deadeye on him, well...99 Positioning, 99 Finishing, 98 Shot Power, 90 Long Shots and with a 88 composure, is it even possible to miss with him ? (Spoiler : no)


Passing 10/10

apart from crossing (like why are you even gonna cross with him ? unless you really play him as an RB lol), with only 69... his passing game is on point,

While(OnPitch(SMS))

{

cover the ball;

pass the ball;

goal;

}


Dribbling 8.4/10

He's not a Neymar, you should not play him as a Neymar, playhim as a tank, translation : play him as a Milinkovic-Savic.

He's quite a unique player, with a low agility and ballance (high enough for a 191 cm guy) you'de think he's gonna feel chunky ... DON'T PLAY HIM AS A NEYMAR, just keep going straight ahead, everyone is too scared to actually approach him (don't actually do it).



Defending 8.7/10


If you play him a more defensive role unlike me, i'm pretty sure you're gonna do just fine against those 99 dribbling croqueta guys, he's too big to be croqueted.


Now imagine him versus 57 trying to dribble defenders, lol.



Physical 10/10


191cm , 89 jumping, 89 stam, 92 strenght, enough said.


Conclusion

I was, before and after the refresh, a Division 5 Rivals player, it was too stressfull for me and i did not play the mode that much, with the addition of Perisic and SMS as my STs, i am right now a Div 3 player 4 days after getting SMS.


The most important thing about playing Fifa, or a game in general, is to try to enjoy it, and play it with your own style, not on some Youtuber or unknown person's styles.


SMS made the game enjoyable for me, i'm in love, no homo.






  • Regretting not getting Flashback Ibra ? Who's that ?
  • Corners in his FOV are pretty much goals.
  • A complete player, play him anywhere you like with the right Chem, 90+ in any position.
  • Deadly with Deadeye, as it was named so because of him.
  • 4WF, 4* is good.
  • Workrates good for offensive roles.
  • Basicaly, a free top tier mid-icon.





if i must fill this section...


  • Agility and Ballance even though i did not feel that much of a lack.
  • Not that easy to get the most of him unless you get a CB or a middfielder who can play RB. too much potential to be wasted as an RB.
  • Workrates not that suitable for defensive roles but good enough most of the time.
Formation: 4312
Position: ST
Games: 43
GPG: 0.93
APG: 0.23
5.0
Overall
5.0
Value
5.0
GC
5.0
Stamina
Pace (8/10)
Shooting (10/10)
Passing (10/10)
Dribbling (8/10)
Defending (9/10)
Physicality (10/10)
5.0
The Best of the best
By Blaj4, 02-04-2019

If your not sure whether or not to grind for this card, I'll make it easy. Do it. Hands down one of the best CMs/CDMs I have used if not the best. So good all around and so good at the things that count.


Pace:

Quick, more than needed for a cm

Shooting:

Crazy good longshots, powerful, accurate, and overall very consistent. Beast in the air, super powerful. Can finish with power from anywhere.

Passing:

Does everything he needs to do as a midfielder. His crossing stat is pretty low but even then I did assist a great goal with him from a cross in my 13 games.

Dribbling:

Fantastic dribbling or a big man. His la croqueta is smooth and effective, usually use it to get past one player and hit a long shot. Having 4* skills on a player of his size is super useful.

Defending:

Fantastic all around. Standing tackles, interceptions, marking are all top tier. His ability in the air is also super useful.

Physical:

Tank. He has got it all. at 6 foot 3 with his jumping he is a weapon in the air, and he is strong and lasts over 90 minutes.

Pace

Shooting(especially long shots)

4* skills and weak

aerial threat

physical monster

complete defender


none really

maybe balance and agility, but that is always the trade-off for height and strength

Formation: 352
Position: CDM
Games: 13
GPG: 0.46
APG: 0.15
5.0
Overall
5.0
Value
5.0
GC
5.0
Stamina
Pace (8/10)
Shooting (9/10)
Passing (9/10)
Dribbling (9/10)
Defending (9/10)
Physicality (10/10)