Reviews

Houssem Aouar - 95 - TOTS SBC
5.0
Your End-game Card
By hisashirockz, 19-06-2019

Rivals: DIV 2

Weekend League: Gold 2 mostly


Future Stars Aouar 91 was my favorite player in this FIFA and I refused to sold him for so long, until the market crash before TOTS forced me to. So I was freaking overjoyed when they released this SBC, that I was willing to take 150k loss on KDB 97 TOTY that I bought a few days earlier just to complete the SBC as soon as possible (bad investment but I really thought KDB was gonna be my end game CAM). And boy, he does not disappoint, and will definitely be irreplaceable until the end of FIFA 19.


I always give out some stats fact along with my review, and this one would not be any different. In the midst of this TOTS chaos, overall rating does not mean much anymore and there are plenty of 95 cards out there. But, total in-game stats is still the stats that I look to when reviewing a player. Aouar has 2592 and out of all players in FUT, he ranks 6th overall only below the likes of prime Gullit, prime Matthaus, TOTY Modric and TOTY KDB, which all cost around 2 mil or more. So for his SBC price of a little less than 600k he is an absolute bargain. Now, stats means little in this FIFA but trust me, this card is as good as advertised.


OVERALL CONCLUSION: 9.9/10

If you have one or more french / ligue 1 players, this card is a no-brainer. Simply put, if he fits in your team, GET HIM. Very very FUN card to use, such a good value for the price, can be any player that you want depending on the chemistry style (he's a 94 CB/RB with sentinel!) and will definitely be in your team until the end of the game. I have tried a whole range of CM/CAM in FIFA except for the outrageously expensive ones, and no one has better bangs for bucks, feels as good or as balanced as Aouar. Bruno Fernandes TOTS is close and such a bargain for 100k but has 3 star WF, feels less agile, lacking in defense and slightly limited links. I can go on and on with my other players' comparison, heck I even took some loss out of 97 TOTY KDB because i felt that he was not agile enough and cost 4 times as expensive. The only thing obstructing this card from getting a perfect 10 is his badly rendered generic face. Those who don't mind the authenticity please do yourself a favor and finish the SBC NOW. For more reasoning behind my rating, see the grading breakdown below.


Grading policy:

I grade each respective categories based on the base/game stats, and how well they perform relative to that expectation. So, if a person has a 70 pace stats, and his run feels like 70, I would give him the same grade to that category, which is 7. And I would scale the grade up and down based on how they out-perform / under-perform their own stats.


Chem used: Hawk.

Used Position: CAM


PACE: 9.6/10

96 pace and 96 acceleration with Hawk and there is nothing else to be said. If you take into account his 95 agility and 97 balance, he feels extremely fluid and agile. In 20 games that I played him, there are tons of occasions where he would make a run behind the defender, win the sprint and slot it home. Overall, the pace feels exactly as advertised, so solid 9.6 for speed here.


ATTACKING PROWESS:10/10

His future star card was pure joy for me in attack. His positioning in particular, is out of this world. He always pops out of nowhere, makes a run into space, create a chance for himself and smash them into the net right foot, left foot, header, you name it. This TOTS version is just a crazier revamped version. I have R9 and Robben 93 leading the line but Aouar basically took half the spotlight to himself and greatly reduce both of my strikers goals per game ratio. Even better, his finesse shot traits is as effective as it was before the patch this year, even without hitting it green. 28 goals and 16 assists in 20 games in rivals speaks for itself.


PASSING & DRIBBLING 10/10

99 vision and 99 passing, his pass will get to wherever he wants it. Crossing is average on 82 but I rarely require him to do so. Dribbling is another level. I am not a good skiller but this guy go past people without having the need to use one. Many times during the game I would go into a situation where losing the ball is inevitable, only for Aouar to go: "hold my beer" make a turn at the very very last 0.1 second and retain the possession magically. Pure pure FUN to dribble and pass with.


DEFENDING & PHYSICALITY 9.5/10

Stats-wise, his defending and physicality is not outstanding, for a defender. But for a man who has above 95 finishing, positioning, agility and balance, To have all interception, marking, standing tackle, sliding tackle above 85 is ILLEGAL (Aouar is the only player in FIFA 19 with these stats). I can't give a perfect 10 because jumping is slightly poor and so does his strength on-the-ball. But other than that, you won't have a player that is equally adept at defensive as he is in attack other than Aouar.


VERSATILITY: 10/10

With Marksman, you get 94 striker and 96-98 rated midfielder depending on the position. With sentinel you get a 96 CDM or a 94 CB and 90+ on all base stats. You can't get any more versatile than this. In terms of linkability, surely french flag is pretty easy to link, but there were not a lot of good ligue 1 players when the future stars was released, which was my main concern. But now the TOTS is here, any french ligue 1 players or the likes of Lyon players like Ndombele, Depay, and Mendy is enough to provide the hyperlink and form one heck of a team. Hence the perfect 10.


My squad: https://www.futbin.com/19/squad/5093184

+ The most all-around balanced overpowered player in FIFA

+ Crazy pace

+ Superb finishing and positioning

+ Before-patch-like finesse shots and long shots

+ Smooth smooth dribbling

+ Very composed

+ Laser-guided passing

+ Defensively adept

+ Can be switched in-game to any positions

+ Fairly easy to link

+ A bargain for 500k

- Generic face

- Untradeable

- Average crossing

- Average heading

- Slightly weak on the ball

Formation: 4231
Position: CAM
Games: 20
GPG: 1.40
APG: 0.80
5.0
Overall
5.0
Value
5.0
GC
5.0
Stamina
Pace (10/10)
Shooting (10/10)
Passing (10/10)
Dribbling (10/10)
Defending (9/10)
Physicality (9/10)
5.0
He owns the midfield!
By eselemike, 18-06-2019

As soon as I saw the SBC I knew I had to do it. I always wanted to use the FFS version, but it was too expensive and did't fit my team, so I had only used it in FUT drafts and i loved him.

Well this version is him but soooo much better. Don't really know how to explain where is he better, he just simply is. Like when people ask you "why do you need a new phone? it does the same as the one you have" Aouar is the same, this will do the same but with really fancy "new features"


I'm using him in a 4-2-2-2 as a CDM next to De Jong (90) and they are the midfield of dreams for possession play. They dont miss a pass.


I'm thinking using him as a CAM because his attacking stats are out of this world.

Great on the ball

Changing directions feels fast and natural, even in slow gameplay

Great passes

If he misses a pass it's my fault, but he completes passes even when i make mistakes

Great defending.

He's always there, and if not, he gets there.


Shooting hasn't been exploited as it should cuz he's CDM, but the few opportunities he had he took.

Still can't find one, maybe his height and strength but not so important as with Kante or Torreira.

Formation: 4222
Position: CDM
Games: 10
GPG: 0.20
APG: 0.50
5.0
Overall
5.0
Value
4.0
GC
4.5
Stamina
Pace (10/10)
Shooting (10/10)
Passing (10/10)
Dribbling (10/10)
Defending (9/10)
Physicality (9/10)
5.0
aoursome
By Richhain, 20-06-2019

This card is an absolute monster, it’s quite a lot of coins but I had some high rated cards knocking around for guaranteed TOTS and decided I had to give him a go, cost me about 350k, you get some packs but I got almost nothing. Anyway I got him to play CDM in a 4-2-3-1 and he was excellent, breaking up play and starting attacks but he’s quite small and his workrates were not ideal and as he was so smooth on the ball and had amazing dribbling I threw marksman on him and moved him to CAM and he has been insane. He’s scored in every game I’ve had him as CAM and has as it typical for FIFA been slamming posts and bars as well, could very easily have gotten two a game. His pace at 91 for both is perfectly good for a CAM and he feels quick, shooting is awesome 99 positioning and finishing, 99 long shots and 89 shot power with 94 composure, 95 curve and 4 star WF means every type of shot is possible and he’s so good anywhere near and in the box. Passing is immense as well, 99 vision and short makes him deadly with a through ball and he passes wonderfully. Dribbling is also just exceptional, agility, dribbling, control 99 and 97 balance and 98 reactions is just insane. He’s got 4star skills as well and he moves with the ball and at 5ft 9 he turns so fast he’s really hard to predict. Also unlike most CAM’s he has great physicals as well, 86 strength, 88 aggression help his dribbling and he can hold off players then you add 89 interceptions and 86 tackle and he can do a job defensively as well. This is the most complete card I’ve used all FIFA and even with the terrible gameplay now he makes the game fun, you can play him anywhere in central mid and I reckon he could do a job up top as well if you wanted.


shooting

dribbling

passing

none

Formation: 4231
Position: CAM
Games: 15
GPG: 1.00
APG: 0.53
5.0
Overall
5.0
Value
5.0
GC
4.0
Stamina
Pace (8/10)
Shooting (10/10)
Passing (10/10)
Dribbling (9/10)
Defending (8/10)
Physicality (8/10)
5.0
DO THIS SBC NOW!!!
By javicapii17, 19-06-2019

If you are doubting between doing this SBC or not, believe in my words: DO IT! The value for coins is out of this wolrd (for once from EA Sports). Unfortunately, I couldn't complete this card before my weekend league ended, so I had to test him out in Division 1 (2500-2600 skill points). I am an usually Gold 1 - Elite 3 player, but my skill rating is too high and sometimes I struggle big time in Division Rivals because, as you can see, my team is shit compared to what you face against in this division.

From the other side, I can say that I tested Aouar in the best environment possible, against the best squads possible, and let me tell you this card is out of this world. I used him as a CAM (4231), CM (41212 and 4312) and RM (on a 442). He was the best from my team in all positions. I didn't try him as a CDM because I think there are better options than him in that spot because of the lack of physical presence and the heght. Nevertheless, I will try him alongside Vieira because it seems like a deadly duo.

His shooting and finishing is up to the level. With 97 finishing being a CM you can play him as a ST if you want. He has a deadly shooting, with both feet aswell, and the Finesse shot trait, which makes him even more deadly. His passing is also great, one of the best I have tried out, but suddenly couldn't give more than one assisst because, let's be real, I was only giving the ball to him to try him out, His dribbling is so pure and so class, his first touches are amazing, and the calmness and composure that this guy has is key in the midfield.

He holds the ball really well and you can feel his strength aswell, but, because of his body type, he doesn't feel as strong as the stats say.

All around, for 550k (even less, because everyone has high rated untradeable cards) you get a player that can play from the RB/LB position to the ST position, with more total in game stats than 93 Gullit. Also, he is french, so he links with Mbappe, Vieira, TOTY Varane, Mendy...

Just don't wait, do this card and you will be extremely happy with his performance.

  • Dribbling
  • Shooting (97 finishing bro)
  • Passing
  • Great holding the ball
  • 4*/4*
  • High/Medium (he tracks back sometimes)
  • Pace
  • Finesse shot trait
  • Height and physicall presence (not really noticiable, but can struggle aggainst big and strong defenders)
Formation: 41212-2
Position: CM
Games: 11
GPG: 1.00
APG: 0.09
5.0
Overall
5.0
Value
5.0
GC
5.0
Stamina
Pace (9/10)
Shooting (10/10)
Passing (10/10)
Dribbling (10/10)
Defending (9/10)
Physicality (8/10)
5.0
Playmaker L'Extraordinaire (part Deux)
By XANTANGG, 28-06-2019

I did the review of AOUAR FFS and so i am back to review his TOTS version.


The major upgrades I noticed from the FFS version are his:

  • Dribbling - i like to use him to dribble from deep in my own half and take out two midfielders through centre. His dribbling is unique, somehow most players have flair but doesnt neccessarily leave opponents drop dead, they can recover quickly and tackle you again. Aouar though always leaves opponents dropping behind for some reason, giving him time to carry on forward.
  • Defence - not too tall but quite stocky, Aouar can play two man holding midfield with a pure CDM (someone with high def wr) his interceptions and nuisance for the opposition shows.


The passing is a bit better than the FFS. However he is not improved in long distance finishing as i expected him to be. Players playing him in LCAM RCAM expecting One touch finishing may be dissapointed by this.


I was dissapointed to not pick up FB firmino, but this guy and goretzka makes up for it. check out link to see my final squad for fifa 19. See y'all in 20 !

Main Pros:

  • Dribbling
  • Passing

Normal Pros:

  • Defence
  • Composure
  • Positioning


SBC is gone

Formation: 4231
Position: CAM
Games: 43
GPG: 0.16
APG: 0.12
5.0
Overall
4.5
Value
4.5
GC
5.0
Stamina
Pace (8/10)
Shooting (8/10)
Passing (10/10)
Dribbling (10/10)
Defending (8/10)
Physicality (8/10)