Reviews

87 - Record Breaker
5.0
Pass Whore
By TheBigPoppar, 30-11-2020

Cracked him in one of the SBC's as an untradeable and weaseled him into my team, which is a bit of an eye sore but it's fun! His passing and dribbling stand out, through balls and long passing is insane so he literally can set anyone up for a run on goal. Noticeably a big player in game size wise and his defending is okay for a CM so he fairs well there. I gave him hunter for pace and shooting which works alright, not that fast but shooting is top notch. There are heaps of better players for less than him but he is pretty cool to play with so I guess that's the only reason to get him.

Passing

Finesse Shots

Standing Tackles

Pace

Workrates

Formation: 433
Position: CM
Games: 10
GPG: 0.40
APG: 1.10
5.0
Overall
4.0
Value
2.0
GC
3.0
Stamina
Pace (7/10)
Shooting (8/10)
Passing (10/10)
Dribbling (9/10)
Defending (6/10)
Physicality (6/10)
5.0
He's rly rly good
By wansheetdoesplenty, 30-11-2020

Hi first review from me, have been wanting to do one for a while and this card was a good opportunity.

A lot of people will want this Cesc card because it's Cesc, and for them he is absolutely worth it BUT for anyone else wanting a complete CM with great links I would also 100% recommend him.


He plays CM in 442 for me and his passing is just something else without any boost - I play him with a shadow - yes im a sweat sorry :/. He doesn't feel slow, he turns well and will win tackles if you put him in good positions. With this card though, it is all about the passing - if you feel like you've been struggling to link from back to the front - invest in Cesc, you won't regret it.


The last thing I'd add is just that defensively with a shadow he is fine, he's not great, and I would recommend paring him with a larger stronger ball winning player like a Marcos Llorente inform or something.


Top quality passing

Good dribbling

Nice free kicks

Not slow

Links

Defending is ok not great

3* 3*

Formation: 442
Position: CM
Games: 10
GPG: 0.30
APG: 0.90
5.0
Overall
4.0
Value
5.0
GC
4.0
Stamina
Pace (8/10)
Shooting (8/10)
Passing (10/10)
Dribbling (9/10)
Defending (7/10)
Physicality (6/10)
5.0
The king is back
By SantiagoMA12, 30-11-2020

Hello, welcome to my review of Fabregas. He is an absolute beast and I always had wanted a usable card of him. And this is not usable... it’s AMAZING, really good card, with good pace, good long shots and really good passes, I would dare to say he is the best passer in the game, the only problem could be his defense and phisicality, but I actually expected him to have low stamina, but he doesn’t so he won’t get tired so much.

(With shadow)

Pace 8.8/10

They upgraded him a lot In pace and has really good pace for CM, he has an amazing acceleration but maybe his sprint speed is a little problem even with shadow. The good thing is he has short and lean- body so he feels fast

Shooting 8.6/10

He has good shots, specially long ones, you could actually use him as a CAM with hunter, he also has good penalties and maybe for me the only problem is sometimes his 3* wf but as I have said a lot of times it only feels sometimes

Passes 9.9/10

He is amazing, as I said he probably is the best passer in the game(at the moment) and he will rarely miss a pass. He is an absolute GOAT passing and he can even take free kicks. I just don’t put 10 because of his weak foot as his left foot miss soemtimes(still they are accurate)

Dribbling 8.9/10

He has some nice dribbling stats and they also upgraded his balance and agility. He may not be Mbappe but he controls really good the ball and that short and lean- makes him really agile

Defending 8/10

He also has good defending stats and his Defensive Awareness is quite high, he will also have nice interceptions. It actually feels really good defending but I put 8 because there is a really bad con. His low defending work rate makes him sometimes to be out of position but I tried putting him to stay down while attacking and he actually works good. But obviously the problem then is that he won’t attack so much as he has med attacking work rate.

Phisicality 7.4/10

As I said EA fortunately upgrade him a lot his stamina as his normal card had really bad stamina. He doesn’t get tired so much but you may need to change him at minute 72+. But his strength isn’t that bad so he won’t be so easy to body


Link to Ben Yedder

Good pace for Midfielder

Great Long shots

Best passer in the game

Nice dribbling and balance

Def awareness isn’t so bad

Short and Lean- (For me it’s good)


3* wf and skills

Low defending WR

Strength could be a little better

Formation: 433-4
Position: CM
Games: 15
GPG: 0.40
APG: 1.00
5.0
Overall
4.5
Value
4.5
GC
4.0
Stamina
Pace (9/10)
Shooting (8/10)
Passing (10/10)
Dribbling (9/10)
Defending (8/10)
Physicality (7/10)
5.0
Cesc Fabregas
By Macgoonie, 21-01-2021

I really enjoy this card his passing is amazing i personally use a maostro on him and play him at CAM if u can fit him into your team he is a great purchase one of the best cards ive ever used.

Passing

3 star weak, foot 3 star skill moves

Formation: 4312
Position: CAM
Games: 6
GPG: 0.50
APG: 1.50
5.0
Overall
4.0
Value
4.5
GC
4.0
Stamina
Pace (8/10)
Shooting (8/10)
Passing (10/10)
Dribbling (10/10)
Defending (6/10)
Physicality (8/10)
4.5
Disappointing party Bag. Fun 'Arsenal' super sub
By ZackkFairr, 26-04-2021

This card was sat on my bench during this past WL, a sub for my 'Arsenal' team because I was lacking 'current' players suitable for the role.

He was a super sub generally between 60 and 70 minutes to replace Xhaka. I have to say I didn't get to enjoy him as a player, I wasn't into football so I don't have quite the same connection as a lot of Arsenal fans.

Passing - His passing is amazing. Honestly pinpoint almost always.

Dribbling - he feels better than his card suggests. Really good fun to dribble with.

Pace - trust me, when you have a 50 pace player here replacing him with almost 80 pace is AMAZING. not super fast but a vast improvement, good enough normally too.

Shooting - He didn't get forward often, but he scored an absolute SCREAMER and almost scored more.

Stamina - he doesn't move much due to his work rates. As a super sub stam isn't an issue but 84 should be fine for him even from the start. You probably want to sub him in Extra Time however.

Defending - Even with a shadow his defending isn't great. A few missed tackles and bouncing balls galore.

Physical - It does feel better than the card for sure. But deffo missing something here to be meta.

Work rates - m/l is a bad work rate on any player. As a CDM its even worse.

Price - I would not pay the price for this card. There are many better alternatives.

Formation: 4231-2
Position: CDM
Games: 16
GPG: 0.06
APG: 0.19
4.5
Overall
3.0
Value
4.0
GC
4.5
Stamina
Pace (8/10)
Shooting (8/10)
Passing (10/10)
Dribbling (8/10)
Defending (7/10)
Physicality (7/10)